Winter Warriors

Winter Warriors could not have been written without the very generous help of a large number of people who contributed their time, input and efforts into confirming the technical details of the story. Some of these generous souls I know ...

Winter Warriors

SECOND EDITION -- One great German offensive has broken through the Russian defenses, leaving an allied army trapped in the frozen wasteland of the Kola Peninsula. While the armies try and survive the bitter cold, ski troops fight a vicious private war to dominate the ground between their armies. Desperate to break the deadlock, the German Navy sets sail in an effort to destroy the convoys that keep the allied armies on Kola alive. And so, an epic naval battle brews in the icy waters of the North Atlantic. In the midst of the fighting, the crew of a U.S. Navy railway gun, Russian railway engineers and Siberian ski troops come together in a desperate struggle to save the great guns from the advancing German troops. Behind the scenes, in a war-weary America, a political battle is being fought. One in which a supposed friend can be as deadly an enemy as any to be found on the Kola Peninsula.

More Books:

Winter Warriors
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Stuart Slade
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-07-31 - Publisher: Lulu.com

SECOND EDITION -- One great German offensive has broken through the Russian defenses, leaving an allied army trapped in the frozen wasteland of the Kola Peninsula. While the armies try and survive the bitter cold, ski troops fight a vicious private war to dominate the ground between their armies. Desperate
The Winter Warriors
Language: en
Pages: 416
Authors: David Gemmell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-06 - Publisher: Random House

Perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M. Hamilton and Conn Iggulden, this heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell is packed with old world magic, battles, ancient heroes and the terrifying forces of evil... "Gemmell is a master at what he does." -- SFX "Gemmell's great
Winter Warrior
Language: en
Pages: 112
Authors: Eve Gilbert
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-08-14 - Publisher: Fantagraphics Books

Young Scott Camil grew up in Florida in the 1960s hating Commies and wanting to fight for his country. After graduating from high school, Camil decides to join the marines and is plunged into the thick of combat in Vietnam. Upon his return to civilian life, Camil has a moment
Boys of Winter
Language: en
Pages: 147
Authors: Charles J. Sanders
Categories: History
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-05-14 - Publisher: University Press of Colorado

“An immensely valuable and substantial addition to 10th Mountain literature and to the history of skiing in the United States.” —International Ski History Association The Boys of Winter tells the true story of three young American ski champions and their brutal, heroic, and fateful transformation from athletes to infantrymen with
The Adventure of Swordsman
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Hui Tuzi
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-02 - Publisher: Funstory

As the rich offspring li bei has prominent family since childhood but in the third year after graduation learned that he got an incurable disease and then his family will be taken to a very mysterious place here li not only healed with strange disease but also laid a solid